Gravity and Space review PowerPoint

Rating
7 Ratings
302 Downloads 1637 Views Updated: Thursday, July 14, 2016 - 6:43am
Share with a friend
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIN
email
sharethis
kid playing with astronaut

<p>review guide about gravity and space. Describes main concepts of gravity; weight and mass and emphasizes the differences for each. Also describes gravity in space.</p>

Lesson Plan Resources

Test Prep/Review

Reviews

SML_Member's picture SML_Member
July 2016
SML_Member's picture SML_Member
January 2016
December 2013
This resource is very helpful for students, however, a few revisions need to be made. On slide 10, the arrows need to be replaced with increases and decreases. Also, a few graphics on the slides overlap. Great thoughts in this presentation.
SML_Member's picture SML_Member
February 2011
Should not the up and down arrows on the slide entitled &quot;Orbits&quot; be the other way around? As i read it, that slide as it stands implies that the further away from the sun a planet is, the faster its orbital speed, and the quicker it completes it
SML_Member's picture SML_Member
November 2010
I agree with samuddin, it would be better to replace those arrows with increases and decreases or the other way round as I do not have the slide on my screen at the moment and have got to dash ...
SML_Member's picture SML_Member
October 2008
Lots of useful stuff. Check the arrows on the slide for planet speed and orbit time vs distance from sun. Or am I all wrong?!
SML_Member's picture SML_Member
October 2008
Will definately be using this when revising this topic.